How Do I Block Someone On Facebook App 2020?

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline.

They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.

And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well..

Can I still see someone on facebook if block them?

After I block someone on Facebook, can I see anything about that person? Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared.

Can you block a page on Facebook 2020?

To block a Page: Go to the Page you want to block. Click below the Page’s cover photo. Select Block Page.

How do you block someone on the Facebook app?

To block someone:Tap in the top right of Facebook.Tap Settings & Privacy > Settings.Scroll down to Privacy and tap Blocking.Tap Add to blocked list and enter the person’s name.On the search results page, find the person you want to block and tap Block.Tap Block again to confirm your decision.

How do you see who you blocked on Facebook 2020?

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. On the left side, click Blocking. In the Block users section, you’ll see a list of people you’ve blocked on Facebook.

What does the other person see when you block them on Facebook?

Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

Is blocking immature?

Depends. If you are blocking someone over a minor disagreement and you don’t want to talk to them for two years then yes that is immature. If you block someone to be vindictive and spiteful then you are immature. However if the person in question harasses or treats you badly then it is ok to block.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Facebook’s block feature allows you to cut a user off of your Facebook account. They can’t see your posts, but they can see posts from your mutual friends. Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.

Will someone know if I block them?

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook 2020?

When you block someone on Facebook, they will no longer be able to see your messages, profile, or past comments you’ve made whether it’s on their posts or someone else’s. … It won’t directly say on Facebook messenger that you’ve blocked them, but it will say the person is “unavailable” immediately after.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).