How Do I Make My Facebook Profile Invisible To Certain Friends?

How can I make my Facebook friends invisible to everyone?

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.

In the left column, click Privacy.

Look for the setting Who can see your friends list.

and click Edit to the far right.

Select the audience of people (such as Friends) you’d like to have access to your friends list..

How do I make my Facebook posts invisible to one person?

Type the name of each person on your list into the Hide This From input field in the Custom Privacy dialog box. Click the check box next to Make This My Default Setting if you want to hide all new posts from the users on your list. Click the “Save Setting” button. Facebook now hides the post from the listed users.

How do you look invisible on Facebook?

How to go completely invisible on FacebookFirst, click on the lock icon in the upper right corner of your profile. … This brings you to the “Privacy Settings and Tools” menu. … Next, you can change who can see your past posts by clicking “Limit Past Posts” and confirming the change.More items…•

Why doesn’t Facebook show all mutual friends?

The number of mutual friends now includes mutual friends whose accounts have been disabled, but these friends are not displayed. Also, if the person’s full list of friends is hidden to you, a mutual friend who also has their full list of friends hidden to you will not be displayed as a mutual friend.

Can you be friends on Facebook and not see posts?

You can hide someone’s posts or unfollow that person, which means you remain “friends” but no longer see their posts on your News Feed.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.

How can I make my Facebook profile invisible to others?

How to Make Your Facebook Profile Invisible to Certain FriendsLog in to your Facebook account. Click “Account” from the top-right menu, then choose “Privacy Settings.”Click “Custom Settings” from the “Custom” tab.Decide what to prevent the person from seeing.

How does FB choose which friends to display on profile?

If both of you check up on each other’s profile frequently, they may appear high on your friends’ list. Profile Interactions – includes post comments, likes, wall posts, tags, etc. The more interactions, the higher the chances they’ll appear on top of your list.

Does accepting a friend request show up?

Facebook’s granular privacy system helps you prevent others from seeing when you accept a friend request. Activity notifications appear on your Timeline, but you can disable these notifications. However, any friends you have in common with others appear in the friends list of other mutual friends.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How do you know if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.